A Sister's Wish

A Sister's Wish

A dramatic and heartwarming new saga from the bestselling author

Donna Douglas

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

*FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHTINGALE GIRLS, DONNA DOUGLAS*

Spring, 1941
. The families of Jubilee Row are still reeling from the loss of one of their own, and as the Blitz on Hull intensifies, it seems as if there will be more tragedies to come.

As the street braces itself, Iris Fletcher returns home from the hospital, where she has been recovering after the death of her best friend and youngest child. But Iris has no time to mourn - devastated by the loss of their little sister, Archie and Kitty desperately need their mother.

Meanwhile, Edie Copeland is besotted with her infant son. Being a single mother is hard, but Edie finds support in the form of Jack Maguire who, like Edie, is raising his boys alone. As the pair grow closer, Edie begins to wonder whether they could ever be anything more than friends.

Capable mum, Ruby Maguire takes charge as usual, bolstering spirits and lending a hand, as well as trying to keep her flighty sister Pearl on the straight and narrow. But the unexpected appearance of a face from her past threatens Ruby's future far more than Hitler's bombs.

For fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn this is the second book in the Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy from the bestselling author of The Nightingale Girls.


Author

Donna Douglas:
Donna Douglas is the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Nightingale Girls series and The Nurses of Steeple Street series. She began writing stories on top of the coal shed in a south London back yard when she was a child, but has since graduated to a spare room at her home in York, where she lives with her husband and her cats.

Info

Reviews